Bolt and Mo Farah nominated for 2016 IAAF Athletes of the year awards


The International Association of Athletics Federations (IAAF) has nominated Usain Bolt, Wayde Van Nierkerk, David Rudisha and others ahead of the IAAF Award Night in Monaco on Dec. 2.This is contained in a statement on Tuesday by IAAF Communications Department.

This week marked the opening of the voting process for the 2016 World Athletes of the Year. The list of nominees included 10 men and 10 women who were selected by an international panel of athletics experts.

The nominees for 2016 World Athlete in the men category are: Usain Bolt of Jamaica, Thiago Braz da Silva of Brazil, Ashton Eaton of U.S.A, Mo Farah of Great Britain. Others are Kenya’s Eliud Kipchoge, Conselsus Kipruto and David Rudisha, Omar McLeod of Jamaica, Christian Taylor of U.S.A and Wayde van Niekerk of South Africa.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s