Obinna Nwobodo set to return for Enugu Rangers

Enugu Rangers midfielder, Obinna Nwobodo has said he hopes to soon return to action after he was injured in a pre-season game for Enugu Rangers.

He said, “I got injured in a pre-season friendly against Niger Tornadoes in Benin City and so I missed the Super 4.”

“But I am getting better and I am almost coming back.”

“I am still a Rangers player, but nothing says I will not be playing in Europe the next day,” he said.

Nwobodo suffered the injury against Niger Tornadoes ruled him out of the NPFL Super 4, which Rivers United won.

 

Leave a Reply

