I am ready for Gabriel’s challenge – Kelechi Iheanacho

Manchester City youngster, Kelechi Iheanacho has said he is ready to fight for his place in the Starting XI of Pep Guardiola with the return of Sergio Aguero from suspension and with the arrival of Gabriel Jesus in January.

Iheanacho said, “We are happy to have Sergio back in the team, but I need patience to get my chance.”

“Whoever the manager picks is going to play, but our attacking players can play in so many different positions so he has plenty of choice, personally I have to wait for my chance.”

“There is always a lot of competition at a big club like Manchester City, so I need to keep working hard, having patience and hoping for the best.”

“We need everyone to help – Sergio, Gabriel and myself. That is how we will achieve our dreams.”

“You need that patience, if you are starting or coming on from the bench – you never know who the manager is going to use.”

He concluded, “He can change the team at any time and use any player. He trusts everybody so I think he has to make the right decisions for the team – and that means you need patience to come in.”

Leave a Reply

