Carl Ikeme speaks about his 2017 goals

Super Eagles and Wolvesampton number 1 shot stopper, Carl Ikeme has said his main targets going into the new year  are to qualify for the 2018 World Cup with Nigeria as well as get Wolves to play in the Premier League in England.

He told the Wolves official website: “My ambition is to play Premier League football with Wolves and that is what I am working towards.”

“And with Nigeria as well, I want to get to the World Cup in 2018.”

“Those are my main long-term aspirations.”

“But for me now the focus is on this season and pushing on.”

“I am still only 30 and have a lot more I want to achieve.”

“When Wolves were promoted last time from the Championship I didn’t really play that many games and then I didn’t play when we got there (Premier League).”

Wolves are 15th on the Championship table with 28 points from 23 matches.

Nigeria are top of their qualifying section for the 2018 World Cup with six points from two matches, four points clear of closest rivals Cameroon.

One thought on “Carl Ikeme speaks about his 2017 goals

Leave a Reply

