Wilfred Ndidi speaks about his career progression

Leicester City’s new boy Wilfred Ndidi has been reflecting on his career progression as he starts a new life with The Foxes in the English Premier League.

The midfielder who has moved from Racing Genk of Belgium to the English champions goes divine.

“I strongly credit God almighty for my career progression considering where I was 18 months ago and where I am now. My coaches in all level have been wonderful as well, my key still remains playing to the instruction of the coach for the benefit of my team, and that has helped me a lot in my career.

“The holy bible is my favourite book, it inspires me a lot, before games and even after games I go through it. It has worked for me in more ways than one, also I love listening to music before games, it calms me for the task ahead.”

He also speaks about his preferred roles for club and country.

“I don’t think I have any for now, I have played in lot of roles and have always given my best for the team. I started off as a striker in my early days but I moved to a midfield role later in my career. I got converted to a central defender at the camp of the Nigeria U-17 team and have also played as a full back severally.

“To be honest I love playing in the midfield but am ready to play anywhere for my team, the goal is usually to give my best for my team regardless of where I am deployed.”

He also talks about the Kelechi Iheanacho factor.

“He opened the door for most of us to be noticed, he was my teammate at U-17 and 20 level and now in the Super Eagles. His progression at Manchester City inspired most of us to believe we can also survive in England but we are too different players in terms of role on the pitch and more.”

Leave a Reply

