I am learning every week – Alex Iwobi

Arsenal star Alex Iwobi has revealed that regular action on the pitch this season has really helped him develop as a player.

Iwobi broke into the Arsenal first team last season and the young man has since enjoyed such a meteoric rise that he is already a regular starter for the Gunners.

The Nigerian international has made 22 appearances for Arsenal in all competitions so far and the 20-year-old has gone on to admit that such a regular run of games for the senior team has really helped him progress as a footballer.

“This time last year I was just playing in the cup games and happy to be there,” said Iwobi who scored in Sunday’s 2-0 win over Crystal Palace.

“To be starting almost every week is just amazing progress for me. I’m still young, still learning and there is still a long way to go.

“Number 10 is where I have grown up playing and where I enjoy playing the most but wherever I am put on the pitch, I will do my best and whenever I get told to play any position I give 100 per-cent.

“There are a lot of players who can play number 10, and a lot of ball players in the team. Every day in training I am always learning and trying to add it to my game.”

Leave a Reply

