Kano Pillars unveils 16 new players ahead of NPFL new season

Three time Champions of the Nigrria Prpfessional football League, Kano Pillars have confirmed they have signed 18 new players for the new NPFL season which begins this weekend.

The new players include five players from Enyimba – Chinedu Udoji, Razak Aliyu, Sikiru Kamal, Emmanuel Anyanwu, Idris Aloma and Musa Najare.

Pillars also snapped up Alassan Kamalou from FC Sahel of Niger Republic.

Coach of the team Kadiri Ikhana told http://www.megasportsarena.com that he is in the Pyramid City to win trophies and very sure that the boys will deliver.

‘The calibre of players in the squad is good enough for trophies next season. They are experienced and know what it means to be champions.’ He said.

The Pillars new signings:
Chinedu Udoji, Abdulrazak Aliyu, Sikiru Kamal, Emmanuel Anyanwu, Musa Najare, Idris Aloma (Enyimba), Fahad Usman, Ibrahim Alassan (Shekarau Babes), Nazifi Yahya (Dabo Babes), Victor Denis (Kwara United), Muhammad Jiya (Lobi Stars), Danladi Isah (Plateau United), Hamza Aliyu (Kaduna United), Jamilu Muhammad, Yusif Maigoro (Junior Pillars), Kabiru Balogun (Ikorodu United), Hamza Abba Tiya (Wikki), Alassan Kamalou (FC Sahel Niger Republic)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s