Ozil puts hold on contract talks

German international, Mesut Ozil has told the British media that he does not want to talk about his contract now until the end of the season. According to speculations in the media, Ozil’s contract runs out in less than 15 months, is refusing to sign a new deal of around 250 000 pounds per week.

Ozil said in an interview with the British media, “At this stage I’m not important, what’s important is the club,” Ozil told British media. “We’ve still got a lot to aim for this season, to try and finish in the top four.

“It would be wrong to think about anything other than the football and then we can talk again at the end of the season.”

When asked about his manager, he said, “As players we cannot decide who manages the club.” he added. I’ve always said he was the most important reason in me coming here.”

He also spoke about his attitude during games, “Maybe my style sometimes does make it look like I’m not 100 percent there,” he said. “But that is my body language, that is the way I have always been. That is the way I am and I won’t change that.”

Arsenal are sixth in the league, seven points behind fourth-placed Manchester City, who have played a game more.

Leave a Reply

